The Kite Runner

Source: khaledhosseini.com (my fave author and book)

Source: khaledhosseini.com
(my fave author and book)


by Khaled Hosseini
Rating: 10/10

This is one of my favorite books. When I was in college (well, that was long before) my instructor in our department was really fond of books that she was inspired to establish the “Red Shelf”. Where we can borrow books from time to time. When I enlisted as a member this was the first book she recommended to me. Her taste was really good so I took the initiative of borrowing it. I even wrote a short reflection about it since it was mandatory for those students who borrow books from red shelf. It became easy for me to write my own reflection because the story of the book itself was amazing. However, I kind of lost my reflection paper so I won’t be able to post it here. I’ll just try to write the things that made me like the book.

For me all the comments about the book were right. It was “unforgettable” and “unexpected”. I haven’t forgotten the story myself. I cried most of the time especially when I found out that Hasaan was dead and how he died was really awful. The story had a lot of twists that made it even more interesting. You will surely not stop reading until you are done.
Definitely a book worth reading. This book has the right way to end things so you won’t get upset after reading it. . You might also get interested of watching the movie too to see the difference. πŸ˜€

For other books of Khaled Hosseini you can check out his website http://khaledhosseini.com/. I’m actually waiting for his new book to be released this May. And gonna grab a copy by then. πŸ˜€

One thought on “The Kite Runner

Leave a Reply

