The Alchemist

by Paulo Coelho

My Rating: 6/10

One of my friends suggested the book “the alchemist” to me. After days of talking about it, I was then convinced to read it myself. In fact, this was the first Paulo Coelho book I read.

It was a book about dreams which more likely connotes your goal in life that you want to achieve. The author call it personal legend. He points out that there are signs or omens towards our dream that we just have to follow to achieve what we want.

The protagonist of the story had so many turns in achieving his dream of going to the pyramid to get the treasures. He even forgot about it when he studied being an alchemist and then remembered it again through the Unim and Thumim that was given to him by the king. The decision was vested on him if he will be bound to find the treasure or forget about it for the rest of his life.

Honestly, I’m not really into Paulo Coelho books but this one intrigued me of his writing style. This was probably his best book (its me judging:D). I was not able to read all of his books though but this one is worth the first try if you’re looking for his master piece.

2 thoughts on “The Alchemist

Leave a Reply

