Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

This is the first ever award I was nominated to. And as a way to express my gratitude, I’d like to personally thank you my beautiful blogger friend Salve a.k.a Maria for including my blog in her list. Her writing has grown so well over the past years, and I’m immensely proud of her (keep it going, you are almost there). I’d be expecting a novel or short stories from you soon!

Sisterhood Bloggers Award

This blog and the other one have been my best friend whenever unwanted feelings seem to dominate my inner thoughts, and whenever spoken words are just not the right way to express everything. I’m a difficult person. And people around may not understand what I’m going through but my blogs are just a click away, just waiting for me to write everything.

I’m sorry for posting this late as this moment, time is not a luxury for me. Hope I made mine interesting enough to read. Enjoy!

  1. Why do you write?
    I started writing my thoughts year 2007 when plethora of thoughts and feelings plunged into my young heart. To put it simply, meeting the one that made my heart flutter made writing so much better for me. So, for that whole year I just wrote about how liking someone can make you dance in cloud 9 and how it can be painful and bitter. Yes it didn’t end well for me. Still I continued writing my own thoughts, my everyday, my life.
    My journal was just in a fancy notebook until I decided to use One Notebooks for my own convenience. Then I got really into with blogging that I made my own sites, apparently there are two of them now that I need to maintain. But I love doing it, its like meditation for me. And it is something I think I can do naturally with or without pressure.
    The start of this is really too personal, aside from treating my laptop screen or notebook as a confidante with my problems and all, I want my English to get better. More reasons came forth, especially when I got to visit new places and meet new people. I decided to share my travels, my views of the different culture, and my new perspective of life. So maybe it is a never ending discovery of reasons of why I write – as there has to be inspiration every time I hit the keyboard.
    But to add, the future tells me it might be good to keep all these writings so I can have my lineage read on. At least, they would have a glimpse of how my life was and can be an efficient way of drawing some life lessons (so this life should be something interesting).
  2. If you were to create a fictional character for yourself, who it be and why?
    Hanazono Hikari of Special A Class anime is my favorite. So if I were to have my own, I’d prefer a character similar to her. And of course, with a handsome, rich and intelligent leading man, like Takishama Kei (hahaha). Hikari’s character resonates so much of passion and hardwork, and those are the values that move me so much. How she lives life filled with positive spirit also inspires me to do the same.
  3. What is your favorite book?
    Tada. Like this question. I’ve mentioned about Khaled Hosseini’s books many times. I have read all his published books and I’m still rooting for the next. Definitely love books that make me cry.
  4. Idealism vs. Realism?
    I think these should go both ways. Idealists are perfectionists who may not consider what people feel as long as the idea they have should be done. I remember being with some strong idealists, having them all the time can be toxic (just imagine the battle of thoughts and ideas). Realists see the world with a heart in people, they empathize. But when realist and idealist are combined – you can have that one good leader.
  5. What quote do you live by and why?
    I can’t think of anything right now, really. But if there’s one thought that keeps my life going, it’s to be positive all the time, no matter what. The moment I instilled that thought in me, everything  changed. And I’m still amazed up to now as to how it changed my life. I can’t say that I didn’t falter because I do think negatives sometimes.  Well, this might not be something so big to some people who have learned to be optimistic in such a young age. But at the age of 21 I’m glad I found my way to be one.
  6. What’s the most challenging thing on being a woman?
    It’s getting married and having a baby. Right then, we juggle the role of being a wife and a mother. There’s nothing more painful and ecstatic than being a mother, but there’s nothing more challenging than being a wife at the same time.
    If my funny young self will have to answer though, It’s liking someone not liking you back. Ugh! just imagine the struggle of emotions. It’s just hard to be a woman at times like this, cause we can’t just take the first step.
  7. If you could spend a day with the character in a book or movie, who would it be and why?
    What I could think of is a day with the author.
    My frustration with Luisa May Alcott’s book Little Women has once gave me a very funny reason to might visit her in 1800’s while she’s in the merge of writing the part where Jo is going to respond to Laurie’s confession.  I would impose, she isn’t going to say ‘No’ to him, she’d say ‘Yes’ and will be married to Laurie forever and will have many children. And Professor Bhaer will have to be their wedding Godfather. The book Little Men will have to be based on that story then.
  8.  What is the first thing that comes to mind when you hear ‘feminism’?
    Women empowerment – seeing the value of women in the society.
  9. Name one thing you will never do in life.
    To be naked in public. Disgusting.
  10. If your blog is a body part, what would it be and why?
    It’s my head- where ideas and emotions are centered.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For these bloggers; Camille,  Amae,  Kavita Joshi, Literary Aviary hope you’ll enjoy answering these questions:

  1. Tell us about how you started your blog.
  2. If you were to do something really crazy, what would it be?
  3. Name two countries you want to visit, and why?
  4. What is your favorite song or movie of all time, and why?
  5. What is the meanest thing anyone has said to you?
  6. Biggest problem or issue you have ever encountered.
  7. Favorite foreign accent?
  8. Hollywood actor you want to meet, and what would you tell him or her?
  9. What is your view on social inequality?
  10. One thing you want to have but you can never have.
Rules for the award:

Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.

  1. Answer the 10 questions given to you.
  2. Pass the award on to ‘N’ (as many as you want) other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  3. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog.
5 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Hahaha! This is so ‘YOU’ fat! I can imagine you writing every word. And your line in #6- If my funny young self will have to answer though, It’s liking someone not liking you back. Ugh! just imagine the struggle of emotions. It’s just hard to be woman at times like this, cause we can’t just take the first step.- I know! But can always make the first move though, we just choose not to. Or we do it discreetly. 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

