Drunk in my thoughts

There are moments that I get so emotionally drunk. I get stuck in my thoughts for hours thinking about my life, decisions, future, and plans. It is like a hard math exam finding solutions to come up with an answer – though I do know the answer.
How long should I keep on solving, thinking, looking? The answer is still up to me. But the ‘me’ that is suppose to be getting it all done is gone somewhere. I don’t know when she’ll arrive or when she’ll be ready. Only God knows.

4 thoughts on “Drunk in my thoughts

Leave a Reply

